"New" President
Date of Event : Thu Aug 2, 2018 9:01AM

The Doubleview Carine Cricket Club has a new President and a full Committee after a General Meeting was held at The Carine Glades Tavern on 1 August.

Steven Glover has returned for a fifth year as President following the resignation of Cameron Douglas.

Brendan Taylor and Jake Taylor were elected to the vacant Vice President and Secretary positions while Shane Connolly, Jon Morey and Haydn Jones stepped up to the Committee.

President Steven Glover said while the Club was a little behind the eight ball, he was confident the season ahead would be a success.

"The Club has had a major win due to the WASTCA's competition changes and we are back in 2nd Grade, playing less cricket and have a real opportunity to continue to develop our talent," Glover said.

"It is important that as a Committee we get on with catching up on tasks and duties which have been overlooked for the past few months.

"We have a young, exciting playing list and I am sure under the leadership of Brendan the team will be ultra competitive in 2nd Grade."

The Committee will hold its first meeting on 22 August.

DCCC Committee

President - Steven Glover

Vice President - Brendan Taylor

Secretary - Jake Taylor

Treasurer - Sam Maguire

Junior Delegate - Sean Underwood

General Committee - Oliver Aitchison, Hayden Judd, Shane Connolly, Haydn Jones and Jon Morey.

Last updated: Wednesday August 8, 2018 11:11AM
Author: Steve Glover